2017 Video interviews with Gold Winners

See and hear how our Gold Winners react to their victory and what winning a UK Bus Award means to them.

The Bus and the Community
Gold Winner: Commitment to Luton,
Arriva Midlands – Luton Depot

Engineer of the Year
Gold Winner: Paul Branigan,
First Scotland East & Midland Bluebird

Gold Winner: Electric Buses,
Go-Ahead London

Gold Winner: Electrification of Park and Ride Services, Nottingham City Council

Leadership and Inspiration Award
Gold Winner: Stephen King,
Go North East

Making Buses a Better Choice
Gold Winner: London’s Bus Priority Programme, Transport for London

Marketing Initiative of the Year
Gold Winner: Beat the Rise – mTicket campaign, First West of England

New Horizons
Gold Winner: ArrivaClick,
Arriva UK Bus

Putting Passengers First
Gold Winner: Robin Hood Network Smart Ticketing, Nottingham City Council


Services to the Bus Industry
Gold Winner: Leon Daniels

Services to the Bus Industry
Gold Winner: Steven Salmon

ROSCO Award for Innovation in Road Safety
Gold Winner: Route risk assessment maps at Stamford Brook garage, RATP Dev UK

Sustained Marketing Excellence
Gold Winner: 36: Riding. Redefined.,
Transdev Blazefield

Top City Operator
Gold Winner: Brighton & Hove Bus and
Coach Company

 Top Independent Operator
Gold Winner: Stephensons of Essex

 Top Shire Operator
Gold Winner: Go South Coast

 UK Bus Operator of the Year
Gold Winner: Go South Coast

The Luke Rees-Pulley Award for
Top London Bus Driver
Gold Winner: Sabatino Barbarino,
Abellio London

London Bus Garage of the Year
Gold Winner: Brixton,
Arriva London South

Top National Bus Depot
Gold Winner: Eastleigh,
Go South Coast (Bluestar)

Top National Bus Driver
Gold Winner: Maks Pruszewicz,
Reading Buses

Unsung Heroes
Gold Winners: Chris Leonti, Arriva London
and Chris Plummer, trentbarton

 Young Manager of the Year
Gold Winner: Dan Bassett,
Reading Buses

Thanks to all our sponsors and supporters, including