2018 Video interviews with Gold Winners

See and hear how our Gold Winners react to their victory and what winning a UK Bus Award means to them.

Bus and the Community
Gold Winner: Drive On,
HCT Group

Engineer of the Year
Gold Winner: Terry Absalom,
Stagecoach London

Environment Award
Gold Winner: World’s largest fleet of bio-gas double deckers, Nottingham City Transport

Leadership and Inspiration Award
Gold Winner: Jim Thorpe,
Uno Bus

Making Buses a Better Choice
Gold Winner: Bus Services in New Residential Developments Guidance, Stagecoach Bus

The Award for Marketing Initiative of the Year
Gold Winner: The Comet, come fly with us,
Uno Bus

New Horizons Award
Gold Winner: VecTive,

 Putting Passengers First
Gold Winner: Make My Mainline,
The Burnley Bus Company

ROSCO Award for Innovation in Road Safety
Gold Winner: Lytx DriveCam,
National Express West Midlands

Services to the Bus Industry
Gold Winners: Prof. David Begg
and Claire Haigh

The Award for Sustained Marketing Excellence
Gold Winner: m1 and m2,
Go South Coast – morebus

Top City Operator
Gold Winner: Nottingham City Transport

 Top Independent Operator
Gold Winner: Ensignbus

 Top Shire Operator
Gold Winner: Go South Coast

UK Bus Operator of the Year
Gold Winner: Go South Coast

The Luke Rees-Pulley Award for
Top London Bus Driver
Gold Winner: Anthony Banks-Walker,
RATP Dev London

London Bus Garage of the Year
Gold Winner: Twickenham,
Abellio London

Top National Bus Depot
Gold Winner: Crawley,

Top National Bus Driver
Gold Winner: Aaron Johnson,
Nottingham City Transport

Unsung Heroes
Gold Winner: Matt Begg,
Stagecoach Midlands

 Young Manager of the Year
Gold Winner: Rob Hutchings,
Arriva London South

Thanks to all our sponsors and supporters, including