Bus and the Community Award sponsored by Coach & Bus Week

  • Winner, Gold Award: Drive On, HCT Group
  • Winner, Silver Award: The #BeNiceBus, Stagecoach Group
  • Winner, Bronze Award: Christmas fundraising campaign, Stagecoach North East
  • Finalist: BUSter's Beach Party, Yellow Buses
  • Finalist: Charity of Choice, Lothian Buses
  • Finalist: Second Chance, RATP Dev London
  • Finalist: Charity and community, Reading Buses
  • Finalist: Newham Safer Travel Project, Stagecoach London

UK Bus Operator of the Year sponsored by Gallagher & QBE Insurance

  • Winner, Gold Award: , Go South Coast
  • Winner, Silver Award: , Nottingham City Transport
  • Winner, Bronze Award: , Ensign Bus

Engineer of the Year sponsored by Institute of Road Transport Engineers

  • Winner, Gold Award: Terry Absalom, Stagecoach London
  • Winner, Silver Award: Ben Coghlan, Stagecoach Manchester
  • Winner, Bronze Award: Colin Barnes, Go North East
  • Highly Commended: Graham Smith, Nottingham City Transport

Environment Award

  • Winner, Gold Award: World's largest fleet of bio-gas double deckers, Nottingham City Transport
  • Winner, Silver Award: World's first zero emission electric double decker, Optare
  • Winner, Bronze Award: Electric vehicles, Lothian Buses
  • Finalist: Liverpool Bus Alliance, Merseytravel and partners

TfL Award for London Bus Garage of the Year sponsored by Transport for London

  • Winner, Gold Award: Twickenham, Abellio London
  • Winner, Silver Award: Tolworth, RATP Dev London
  • Winner, Bronze Award: Brixton, Arriva London South
  • Finalist: Perivale, Metroline
  • Finalist: Barking, Stagecoach London

Leadership & Inspiration Award

  • Winner, Gold Award: Jim Thorpe, Uno Bus
  • Winner, Silver Award: Michael Gatenby, Arriva Yorkshire
  • Winner, Bronze Award: Oliver Monahan, Arriva Southern Counties

Making Buses a Better Choice: the Peter Huntley Memorial Award sponsored by Heathrow Airport

  • Winner, Gold Award: Bus Services in New Residential Developments Guidance, Stagecoach Bus
  • Winner, Silver Award: West Midlands Bus Alliance, Transport for West Midlands and partners
  • Winner, Bronze Award: X10 Stagecoach Express, Stagecoach Yorkshire
  • Finalist: Winchester Bus Station, Hampshire County Council
  • Finalist: Liverpool Bus Alliance, Merseytravel and partners
  • Finalist: Route 64, Stagecoach South

The Award for Marketing Initiative of the Year sponsored by Bus & Coach Buyer

  • Winner, Gold Award: The Comet, come fly with us, Uno Bus
  • Winner, Silver Award: The Pops and the Cheshire Cat, Warrington's Own Buses
  • Winner, Bronze Award: Better by Bus, Merseytravel and partners
  • Finalist: Big Days Out campaign, Go North East
  • Finalist: Service 10, Stagecoach North Scotland
  • Finalist: Meet Violet, she's on her way, Uno Bus Northampton

New Horizons Award sponsored by Passenger Transport

  • Winner, Gold Award: VecTive, Vectare
  • Winner, Silver Award: How do I catch a bus?, Stagecoach East Scotland
  • Winner, Bronze Award: On-Board Passenger Information System, Lothian Buses
  • Finalist: Connected Apps, Arriva London
  • Finalist: BusMark, Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport
  • Finalist: Bus Driver Routeway, Go North East
  • Finalist: Social seating, Go South Coast - Swindon's Bus Company

Putting Passengers First sponsored by Coach & Bus 2019

  • Winner, Gold Award: Make My Mainline, The Burnley Bus Company
  • Winner, Silver Award: Hello London, TfL and Steps Drama Learning Development
  • Winner, Bronze Award: How do I catch a bus?, Stagecoach East Scotland
  • Finalist: Re-building confidence in using the bus, East Coast Buses

ROSCO Award for Innovation in Road Safety sponsored by ROSCO

  • Winner, Gold Award: Lytx DriveCam, National Express West Midlands
  • Winner, Silver Award: technology + empowered employees = safer buses, Reading Buses
  • Winner, Bronze Award: Walking and cycling in London, RATP Dev London
  • Finalist: Accident prevention days campaign, RATP Dev London

The Award for Sustained Marketing Excellence sponsored by Exterion Media

  • Winner, Gold Award: m1 and m2, Go South Coast - morebus
  • Winner, Silver Award: Express City Connect, Stagecoach East Scotland
  • Winner, Bronze Award: Bluestar, shining across the city, Go South Coast - Bluestar
  • Finalist: Journeys taken care of, Go North East

Top City Operator sponsored by INIT Innovations

  • Winner, Gold Award: , Nottingham City Transport
  • Winner, Silver Award: , Stagecoach Merseyside
  • Winner, Bronze Award: , Stagecoach Manchester
  • Finalist: , Lothian Buses
  • Finalist: , National Express West Midlands
  • Finalist: , Plymouth Citybus

Top National Bus Driver: the Chris Moyes Memorial Award sponsored by Volvo Bus

  • Winner, Gold Award: Aaron Johnson, Nottingham City Transport
  • Winner, Silver Award: Adam Davies, Transdev Blazefield
  • Winner, Bronze Award: James Kearney, trentbarton
  • Finalist: Robbie Bartle, Go South Coast - morebus
  • Finalist: Garry Williams, National Express West Midlands
  • Finalist: Simon Crumpler, Stagecoach West
  • Finalist: Joanne Morgan, Stagecoach Manchester
  • Finalist: Steven Irvine, Stagecoach Manchester

Top Independent Operator sponsored by Omnibus

  • Winner, Gold Award: , Ensignbus
  • Winner, Silver Award: , Prentice Coaches
  • Winner, Bronze Award: , Scarlet Band Bus and Coach
  • Finalist: , Marshalls of Sutton-on-Trent
  • Finalist: , Uno Bus Northampton

Top London Bus Driver sponsored by Luke Rees-Pulley Charitable Trust and TfL

  • Winner, Gold Award: Anthony Banks-Walker, RATP Dev London
  • Winner, Silver Award: David Harris, Arriva London
  • Winner, Bronze Award: Christine Watkins, Arriva London
  • Specially Commended: Decosta Skyers, Go-Ahead London
  • Finalist: Jim Hart, Abellio London
  • Finalist: Dean Golding, Go-Ahead London
  • Finalist: Natasha Smith, Go-Ahead London
  • Finalist: Patrick Lawson, CT Plus
  • Finalist: Leighton Shannon, Uno Bus

Top National Bus Depot sponsored by Personal Group

  • Winner, Gold Award: Crawley, Metrobus
  • Winner, Silver Award: St Andrews, Stagecoach East Scotland
  • Winner, Bronze Award: Newport, Isle of Wight, Go South Coast - Southern Vectis
  • Finalist: Shrewsbury, Arriva Midlands
  • Finalist: Heckmondwike, Arriva Yorkshire
  • Finalist: Grimsby, Stagecoach East Midlands
  • Finalist: Sharston, Stagecoach Manchester
  • Finalist: Intack, The Blackburn Bus Company

Top Shire Operator sponsored by Ticketer

  • Winner, Gold Award: , Go South Coast
  • Winner, Silver Award: , Reading Buses
  • Winner, Bronze Award: , Metrobus
  • Finalist: , Oxford Bus Company
  • Finalist: , Stagecoach East Scotland

Unsung Heroes Award sponsored by Backhouse Jones

  • Winner, Gold Award: Matt Begg, Stagecoach Midlands
  • Highly Commended: Janet Cameron, Abellio London
  • Highly Commended: Margaret Skinner, First Scotland East
  • Highly Commended: Steve Ilbury, RATP Dev London
  • Highly Commended: John Millar, Stagecoach East Scotland
  • Highly Commended: Thomas McGovern, Stagecoach East Scotland
  • Specially Commended: Cameron Dyche, First Aberdeen

Young Manager of the Year sponsored by Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport

  • Winner, Gold Award: Rob Hutchings, Arriva London South
  • Winner, Silver Award: Alex Chutter, Go South Coast
  • Winner, Bronze Award: Andy Turnbull, Transdev Blazefield
  • Finalist: Ben Coghlan, Stagecoach Manchester
  • Finalist: Elizabeth Richards, Stagecoach West

The TEG logoThe UK Bus Awards scheme is organised by The Bus Industry Awards Limited, a company registered in England & Wales No 3332837.

Registered Office: Albion House, Rope Walk, Otley Street, Skipton, North Yorkshire, BD23 1ED.

Telephone 0330 010 3450

All material in this web site is copyright. © The Bus Industry Awards Limited.

Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.