Awards for People

Chris Moyes Memorial Award for Top National Bus Driver sponsored by Traffilog

  • Gold Award Winner: Les Roome, Nottingham City Transport
  • Silver Award Winner: Paul Prosser, National Express West Midlands
  • Bronze Award Winner: Clare Akehurst, First Manchester
  • Finalists
    • Jaison Annear, First West of England
    • Justyna Wawrzycka, Arriva North East
    • Malcolm Burton, First South Yorkshire
    • Stephen Reed, Stagecoach West Scotland
    • Ian Greenfield, Arriva Midlands

Engineer of the Year sponsored by IRTE

  • Gold Award Winner: Tony Cockcroft, Stagecoach Merseyside
  • Silver Award Winner: Jason Jackson, Ensign Bus Company
  • Bronze Award Winner: Stuart Drummond, First UK Bus (North Region)
  • Finalists
    • Leigh Vardanega, London United Busways
    • Evran Kiazim, Arriva Southern Counties

Unsung Heroes Award sponsored by Backhouse Jones

  • Gold Award Winner: Chris Icely, Stagecoach Manchester
  • Special Commendation for Outstanding Service
    • Brian Reeves, Abellio London & Surrey
    • Shayne Howarth, Stagecoach Yorkshire
    • Andrew Wright & Neale Murphy, First UK Bus (North Region)

Young Manager of the Year sponsored by Chartered Institute of Logisitics & Transport

  • Gold Award Winner: Richard Hoare, Arriva North West and Wales
  • Silver Award Winner: Nick Faichney, Arriva London
  • Bronze Award Winner: Matthew Ashton, Arriva Yorkshire
  • Finalist
    • Rob Hughes, First Group
    • Stephanie Maher, National Express UK Bus

Services to the Bus Industry sponsored by Buses Magazine

  • Gold Award Winner: Ben Colson

Technical and Professional Awards

Environment sponsored by Volvo Bus

  • Gold Award Winner: Carbon Smart Project, First UK Bus
  • Silver Award Winner: Electric Bus Project, Nottingham City Council
  • Bronze Award Winner: Milton Keynes Electric Bus Project, Arriva the Shires & Essex and partners
  • Finalist
    • Yellow Buses Go Green, West Yorkshire's Combined Authority
    • The Volvo 7900EH Electric Hybrid Bus, Volvo Bus
    • Luton Dunstable Busway, Luton Borough Council

Innovation sponsored by Alexander Dennis

  • Gold Award Winner: Milton Keynes Electric Bus Project, Arriva the Shires & Essex and partners
  • Silver Award Winner: Delivering a Cash-free Bus Network in London, Transport for London
  • Bronze Award Winner: First's Better Journey Card, First West of England
  • Finalist
    • Transport for Edinburgh Official Ticket App, with m-ticketing, Lothian Buses
    • Mobile Tickets for Buses, Barclays Bank
    • megabusGold.com, Stagecoach

Local Authority Bus Project of the Year sponsored by The TAS Partnership

  • Gold Award Winner: BusTrackerSEStran, SESTran
  • Silver Award Winner: Luton Dunstable Busway, Luton Borough Council
  • Bronze Award Winner: Lewes Road Sustainable Transport Corridor, Brighton & Hove City Council
  • Finalist
    • Beach Bus, New Forest National Park Authority
    • Portsmouth Park & Ride, Portsmouth City Council

Making Buses a Better Choice: the Peter Huntley Memorial Award sponsored by Heathrow Airport

  • Gold Award Winner: zoom - making buses better the quick way, Trent Barton
  • Silver Award Winner: pink shuttle - better for everyone, Reading Buses
  • Bronze Award Winner: Luton Dunstable Busway, Luton Borough Council
  • Finalists
    • Arriva Watford - Perfect 10, Arriva Shires & Essex
    • First Glasgow's simpliCITY Network, First Glasgow

Putting Passengers First sponsored by Euro Bus Expo

  • Gold Award Winner: Transforming Bus Travel - Partnership Plus, CENTRO - WMPTA
  • Silver Award Winner: Investing in our customers, Go North East
  • Bronze Award Winner: Lothian Buses - Taking Customer Service to the next level, Lothian Buses
  • Finalists
    • 'All Aboard!', Transport for London
    • Getting Chester back on the bus, Stagecoach Merseyside
    • The Arriva Angels, Arriva NE & Yorkshire

The Award for Marketing Initiative of the Year sponsored by Passenger Transport

  • Gold Award Winner: Skegness Seasiders, Stagecoach East Midlands
  • Silver Award Winner: Fairer Fares, Bristol Fare Consultation, First West of England
  • Bronze Award Winner: Nightbus Home safe. Midnight to 4.30am, Lothian Buses
  • Finalist
    • X1/1/1b - people disappearing every 15minutes, Arriva North East
    • First Bus (North Region) Student Campaign, First UK Bus (North Region)
    • Freeride Sunday, Trent Barton

The Award for Sustained Marketing Excellence sponsored by Exterion Media

  • Gold Award Winner: Business to Business - Go Growth!, Arriva NE & Yorkshire
  • Silver Award Winner: listen, innovate, improve - the evolution of Reading Buses, Reading Buses
  • Bronze Award Winner: Arriva Social Media - Never Miss the Buzz, Arriva UK Bus
  • Finalist
    • Go North East - Marketing for Growth, Go North East
    • First Manchester - Growth Strategy, First UK Bus (North Region)

Operating Awards

Top City Operator sponsored by INIT Innovations

  • Gold Award Winner: Nottingham City Transport
  • Silver Award Winner: Stagecoach Manchester
  • Bronze Award Winner: Arriva Merseyside
  • Finalist
    • Go North East
    • National Express West Midlands
    • Stagecoach North East

Top Independent Operator sponsored by Scania

  • Gold Award Winner: Ensignbus
  • Silver Award Winner: Ipswich Buses
  • Bronze Award Winner: Compass Travel (Sussex)
  • Finalist
    • Courtney Buses
    • Prentice Coaches

Top Shire Operator sponsored by Ticketer

  • Gold Award Winner: Reading Buses
  • Silver Award Winner: Metrobus
  • Bronze Award Winner: morebus
  • Finalist
    • Travel de Courcey
    • First York

Top National Bus Depot sponsored by Personal Group

  • Gold Award Winner: Crawley, Metrobus
  • Silver Award Winner: Gotham, Nottingham City Transport
  • Bronze Award Winner: Blyth, Arriva North East
  • Finalist
    • Rotherham, First South Yorkshire
    • Newport, Southern Vectis
    • Balfron, First Scotland East

UK Bus Operator of the Year sponsored by Arthur J Gallagher and QBE Insurance

    • Gold Award Winner: Nottingham City Transport
    • Silver Award Winner: Reading Buses
    • Bronze Award Winner: Ensignbus

London Awards

London Bus Garage of the Year sponsored by Transport for London

  • Gold Award Winner: Battersea, Abellio London & Surrey
  • Silver Award Winner: Romford, Stagecoach London
  • Finalist
    • Sutton, Go Ahead London
    • Hounslow Heath, London United Busways Ltd
    • Kings Cross, Metroline Travel Limited
    • Potters Bar, Metroline Travel Limited

Luke Rees Pulley Charitable Trust Award for Top London Bus Driver sponsored by Luke Rees-Pulley Charitabe Trust & Transport for London

  • Gold Award Winner: Natasha Lambert - Merton, The Go-Ahead Group plc
  • Silver Award Winners:
    • Mohammed Shabir - Ash Grove, CT Plus
    • Richard Emerton - Fulwell, London United Busways Ltd
  • Finalist
    • Chola Mitchell - Croydon, Metrobus
    • Trevor Stotten, Epsom Buses
    • Alex Burrows - Bexleyheath, The Go-Ahead Group plc
    • Damien Nota - Battersea, Abellio London & Surrey
    • Andrew Phillip - Battersea, Abellio London & Surrey

Special Awards

Special Award 2014

  • To First Games Transport and First Glasgow for Bus and Coach Transport for the 2014 Commonwealth Games

Overcoming Adversity

  • Specially Commendations:
    • 'Keeping the West Moving' - Dawlish Sea Wall & Somerset Flooding Rail Replacement, First Rail Support
    • Supporting the community during the Dawlish rail closure, Stagecoach South West

The TEG logoThe UK Bus Awards scheme is organised by The Bus Industry Awards Limited, a company registered in England & Wales No 3332837.

Registered Office: Albion House, Rope Walk, Otley Street, Skipton, North Yorkshire, BD23 1ED.

Telephone 0330 010 3450

All material in this web site is copyright. © The Bus Industry Awards Limited.

Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.